Financial advisors
Fee-only financial advisors in Oklahoma
82 fee-only investment advisers in Oklahoma serve individuals, across 18 cities. 56 offer hourly or flat-fee arrangements and 45 are registered with the SEC; the rest are registered with the state securities regulator. Each listing comes from the firm’s own Form ADV filing, as of November 6, 2026.
Cities with three or more fee-only advisers
- Tulsa 30
- Oklahoma City 29
- Edmond 5
- Norman 3
Fee-only advisers in Oklahoma serving the most individuals
- Tom Johnson Investment Management, LLC Oklahoma City · 5,437 individual clients
- Trinity Strategic Wealth Tulsa · 1,735 individual clients
- Plan Group Financial, Inc. Oklahoma City · 1,221 individual clients
- Hughes Warren, Inc. Edmond · 808 individual clients
- Fourpath Capital Management, LLC Oklahoma City · 769 individual clients
- Fmi Ardmore · 690 individual clients
- Redstone Wealth Management, LLC Oklahoma City · 590 individual clients
- Sustainable Advisors Alliance LLC Tulsa · 559 individual clients
- Gibraltar Capital Management, Inc. Tulsa · 505 individual clients
- Scissortail Wealth Management, LLC Tulsa · 475 individual clients
Looking for an adviser in Oklahoma?
Tell us what you need. We will suggest up to three fee-only firms that fit, and with your permission introduce you. Free, no obligation.
Other Oklahoma cities
Ardmore
- Fmi $318M
Bartlesville
Bethany
Bixby
Broken Arrow
Clinton
McAlester
Moore
NA
Ponca City
Sapulpa
Stigler
Stillwater
- Bollinger Financial Advisory, Inc. Not reported
- Stillwater Financial $34M
Sulphur
- Jolly, Robin K Not reported
How to choose between them
- Decide how you want to pay. Hourly and flat-fee planners suit people who want a plan and will implement it themselves. A percentage-of-assets fee buys ongoing investment management; on $1 million at 1% that is $10,000 a year, every year.
- Check the SEC record. Each listing links to the firm’s page on the SEC’s Investment Adviser Public Disclosure site, where you can read the Form ADV Part 2 brochure (fees, minimums, conflicts) and any disciplinary history.
- Ask who you will actually work with and what credentials they hold. The advisor versus consultant guide explains which titles are regulated and which are marketing.
- Ask about minimums. Form ADV Part 1 does not record account minimums, so they are not shown here. Many asset-based firms require $500,000 or more; hourly planners usually have none.
- Get the fee in writing before you sign, including fund expenses and any platform or custody charges on top.