Financial advisors
Fee-only financial advisors in South Carolina
125 fee-only investment advisers in South Carolina serve individuals, across 35 cities. 86 offer hourly or flat-fee arrangements and 63 are registered with the SEC; the rest are registered with the state securities regulator. Each listing comes from the firm’s own Form ADV filing, as of November 6, 2026.
Cities with three or more fee-only advisers
- Mt. Pleasant 18
- Greenville 17
- Charleston 14
- Columbia 14
- Bluffton 9
- Daniel Island 5
- Rock Hill 3
- Myrtle Beach 3
- Spartanburg 3
- Aiken 3
Fee-only advisers in South Carolina serving the most individuals
- Tandem Investment Advisors Inc Charleston · 10,230 individual clients
- The Fiduciary Alliance Greenville · 8,744 individual clients
- Colonial Trust Advisors, Inc. Spartanburg · 895 individual clients
- CCM Investment Advisers, LLC Columbia · 873 individual clients
- Anchor Investment Management Columbia · 763 individual clients
- Hilton Head Capital Partners, LLC Hilton Head Island · 646 individual clients
- Headland Capital Mt. Pleasant · 637 individual clients
- Carolina Wealth Advisors Myrtle Beach · 587 individual clients
- Global View Investment Advisors, LLC Greenville · 585 individual clients
- Jackson Financial Services, LLC Mt. Pleasant · 551 individual clients
Looking for an adviser in South Carolina?
Tell us what you need. We will suggest up to three fee-only firms that fit, and with your permission introduce you. Free, no obligation.
Other South Carolina cities
Beaufort
- Apricus Wealth LLC $336M
- Verity Investment Partners $1.4B
Boiling Springs
Chapin
- Keen Capital, Ltd $180M
Cheraw
Clover
Florence
Fort Mill
- Auranser Inc. Not reported
- Sweet Tree Financial Not reported
Georgetown
Greenwood
Hilton Head
Hilton Head Island
Indian Land
Johns Island
Kiawah Island
- The Cavanaugh Group Inc $486M
Lake City
Lake Wylie
- Catawba River Capital $325M
Lexington
Moncks Corner
Okatie
Pawleys Island
Seneca
Simpsonville
- Clocktower Private Wealth Not reported
- Yellow Oak Financial Planning, LLC Not reported
Sullivans Island
- Collins Advisors $14M
Summerville
- Generouswealth, LLC $110M
- Scipio Financial LLC $14M
How to choose between them
- Decide how you want to pay. Hourly and flat-fee planners suit people who want a plan and will implement it themselves. A percentage-of-assets fee buys ongoing investment management; on $1 million at 1% that is $10,000 a year, every year.
- Check the SEC record. Each listing links to the firm’s page on the SEC’s Investment Adviser Public Disclosure site, where you can read the Form ADV Part 2 brochure (fees, minimums, conflicts) and any disciplinary history.
- Ask who you will actually work with and what credentials they hold. The advisor versus consultant guide explains which titles are regulated and which are marketing.
- Ask about minimums. Form ADV Part 1 does not record account minimums, so they are not shown here. Many asset-based firms require $500,000 or more; hourly planners usually have none.
- Get the fee in writing before you sign, including fund expenses and any platform or custody charges on top.