Financial advisors
Fee-only financial advisors in Utah
130 fee-only investment advisers in Utah serve individuals, across 36 cities. 91 offer hourly or flat-fee arrangements and 71 are registered with the SEC; the rest are registered with the state securities regulator. Each listing comes from the firm’s own Form ADV filing, as of November 6, 2026.
Cities with three or more fee-only advisers
- Salt Lake City 33
- Lehi 11
- Provo 10
- Sandy 7
- Orem 6
- Draper 5
- Cottonwood Heights 5
- South Jordan 5
- St. George 4
- Park City 4
- Ogden 4
- Farmington 3
- Holladay 3
- Bountiful 3
- Logan 3
Fee-only advisers in Utah serving the most individuals
- Healthequity Advisors Draper · 178,476 individual clients
- Portside Wealth Group, LLC Provo · 6,257 individual clients
- Soltis Investment Advisors, LLC St. George · 5,113 individual clients
- Abg Consultants Cottonwood Heights · 1,600 individual clients
- The Norden Group LLC Provo · 1,271 individual clients
- Go Invest LLC West Jordan · 980 individual clients
- Ascend Investment Partners Ogden · 931 individual clients
- Net Worth Advisory Group, LLC Sandy · 862 individual clients
- Truenorth Wealth Salt Lake City · 843 individual clients
- Alliance Wealth Advisors, LLC Centerville · 770 individual clients
Looking for an adviser in Utah?
Tell us what you need. We will suggest up to three fee-only firms that fit, and with your permission introduce you. Free, no obligation.
Other Utah cities
Alpine
American Fork
- Cove Fort Capital, LLC $5.1M
Bluffdale
- Affinity Wealth Resources, LLC Not reported
Cedar City
Centerville
Heber
- Nibley Financial LLC $1.2M
Highland
- Emotionally Invested Not reported
Lindon
- Oxford Wealth Management $110M
Midvale
Millcreek
- Affinity Financial, LLC $1.8M
North Logan
North Ogden
Pleasant Grove
Riverton
- Niemann Investments LLC $5.6M
Roy
- The Karras Company, Inc. $373M
Santa Clara
Spanish Fork
- Livet Wealth, LLC $335M
Vernal
- Cook Financial, LLC $6.3M
West Jordan
- Go Invest LLC $889M
West Valley
Woods Cross
How to choose between them
- Decide how you want to pay. Hourly and flat-fee planners suit people who want a plan and will implement it themselves. A percentage-of-assets fee buys ongoing investment management; on $1 million at 1% that is $10,000 a year, every year.
- Check the SEC record. Each listing links to the firm’s page on the SEC’s Investment Adviser Public Disclosure site, where you can read the Form ADV Part 2 brochure (fees, minimums, conflicts) and any disciplinary history.
- Ask who you will actually work with and what credentials they hold. The advisor versus consultant guide explains which titles are regulated and which are marketing.
- Ask about minimums. Form ADV Part 1 does not record account minimums, so they are not shown here. Many asset-based firms require $500,000 or more; hourly planners usually have none.
- Get the fee in writing before you sign, including fund expenses and any platform or custody charges on top.