Fee-only adviser · Denver, CO
Proprietary Capital, LLC
Proprietary Capital, LLC is a fee-only investment adviser registered with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, with its main office in Denver, Colorado. On its latest Form ADV, filed May 27, 2026, it reports $652M in regulatory assets under management, 19 individual clients and 8 employees who give investment advice. It reports no commission compensation, is not registered as a broker-dealer and does not act as an insurance agent.
Key facts from Form ADV
| Registration | SEC-registered |
|---|---|
| Firm CRD number | 125139 · SEC file 801-61781 |
| Office | 201 Columbine ST Suite 300 Denver, CO 80206 |
| Phone | (303) 575-9084 |
| Website | www.proprietarycapital.com |
| Regulatory assets under management | $652M |
| Individual clients | 0 non-high-net-worth, 19 high-net-worth |
| Financial planning clients | Not reported |
| How it charges | Percentage of assets |
| Services | Portfolio management |
| Employees | 19 |
| Disciplinary disclosures | None reported |
| Latest Form ADV filing | May 27, 2026 |
Source: the firm’s Form ADV Part 1A as published by the SEC’s Investment Adviser Public Disclosure database, data as of November 6, 2026. Figures are self-reported by the firm.
What this means for you
- It charges only as a percentage of the assets it manages. Ask about the fee schedule and any account minimum, which Form ADV Part 1 does not record.
- Most of its individual clients are high-net-worth, which on Form ADV means they meet the SEC’s qualified-client or qualified-purchaser test: broadly, more than $1 million managed by the adviser or a net worth above $2 million, with the thresholds indexed for inflation.
- It reports no disciplinary history on Form ADV.
Before you hire any adviser
Read the firm’s Form ADV Part 2 brochure on its SEC record: it sets out fees, minimums, conflicts of interest and who will manage your money. Ask whether the firm acts as a fiduciary for all of your accounts, how it is paid in total, and who holds your assets. Our guide to choosing a financial adviser lists the questions to ask.
Other fee-only advisers in Denver
- Triumph Capital Management $646M
- Maia Wealth $973M
- GHP Investment Advisors Inc $3.1B
- Ask Dolly Not reported
- Sharkey Howes & Javer Inc $1.1B
- Uniting Wealth Partners $935M
See all 91 fee-only advisers in Denver →
Nearby
- Glendale 1 firm
- Lakewood 6 firms
- Arvada 2 firms
- Greenwood Village 28 firms
- Centennial 14 firms
- Aurora 1 firm
- Littleton 11 firms
- Englewood 11 firms
Comparing several firms? Tell us what you need and we will suggest fee-only advisers that fit. Work at Proprietary Capital, LLC? Update this listing.