Financial advisors
Fee-only financial advisors in Pennsylvania
397 fee-only investment advisers in Pennsylvania serve individuals, across 131 cities. 285 offer hourly or flat-fee arrangements and 254 are registered with the SEC; the rest are registered with the state securities regulator. Each listing comes from the firm’s own Form ADV filing, as of November 6, 2026.
Cities with three or more fee-only advisers
- Pittsburgh 38
- Philadelphia 23
- Lancaster 17
- Radnor 12
- Conshohocken 12
- Newtown 10
- Wayne 10
- Malvern 8
- Doylestown 8
- Berwyn 8
- Canonsburg 7
- Wexford 7
- Chadds Ford 7
- Erie 7
- West Conshohocken 6
- Bethlehem 6
- West Chester 6
- Wyomissing 6
- Exton 6
- Media 6
- Newtown Square 6
- Sewickley 6
- Allentown 5
- Harrisburg 5
- Blue Bell 5
- Bryn Mawr 5
- Jenkintown 4
- Downingtown 4
- Mechanicsburg 4
- Center Valley 4
- Ambler 4
- Lewisburg 3
- Yardley 3
- Wynnewood 3
- Lemoyne 3
- Paoli 3
- King of Prussia 3
- Camp Hill 3
- Montgomeryville 3
Fee-only advisers in Pennsylvania serving the most individuals
- Jacobi Capital Management, LLC Pittston · 2,900 individual clients
- Absolute Capital Management, LLC Pittsburgh · 2,198 individual clients
- Newsquare Capital, LLC Newtown Square · 2,105 individual clients
- Fragasso Wealth Advisors Sewickley · 2,073 individual clients
- Copeland Capital Management, LLC Conshohocken · 1,907 individual clients
- Logan Capital Management, Inc. Newtown Square · 1,798 individual clients
- Roffman Miller Associates Inc Philadelphia · 1,598 individual clients
- Traynor Capital Management Malvern · 1,590 individual clients
- Cookson Peirce Wealth Management Pittsburgh · 1,544 individual clients
- Blbb Advisors Montgomeryville · 1,520 individual clients
Looking for an adviser in Pennsylvania?
Tell us what you need. We will suggest up to three fee-only firms that fit, and with your permission introduce you. Free, no obligation.
Other Pennsylvania cities
Altoona
- Kooman & Associates $556M
- Luchini Financial LLC $20M
Ardmore
- Orbital Management $2.3M
Bala Cynwyd
Beaver
- River's Edge $157M
Brookville
- McKinley Financial $117M
Butler
Cambridge Springs
- Notaro Wealth Advisory $9.5M
Chambersburg
Chester Heights
Chesterbrook
- Benchmark Financial $108M
- The Fairman Group, LLC $902M
Coatesville
- Hoey Investments, Inc. $788M
Collegeville
Concordville
Conyngham
Cranberry TWP
Cranberry Township
Dallas
Dillsburg
- Oars Capital $398M
Duncansville
- Vimcor $16M
Eagleville
East Norriton
Elizabethtown
Erdenheim
Feasterville
Fort Washington
Gettysburg
Glen Mills
Glenside
Greensburg
Hanover
Harmony
- Rodgers Brothers, Inc. $1.0B
Harveys Lake
- George J. Appel $41M
Hermitage
- Matune Basile Advisors $343M
Hershey
Horsham
- Sharp Financial $502M
Hummelstown
Huntingdon Valley
Jessup
Johnstown
Kennett Square
Lansdale
- Comprehensive Advisors, LLC Not reported
Lebanon
- GT Wealth LLC $3.4M
Lemont
Leola
- G&H Investments $576M
- Master's Wealth Management Inc. $590M
Ligonier
Limerick
Lititz
Lower Gwynedd
Macungie
McMurray
Meadville
- Brookhouse Advisors $34M
Mertztown
Monroeville
Morgantown
- Elliker Financial $30M
Mount Joy
Narberth
- 1015 Capital Partners, LLC $150M
- Ai Advisor, Inc. $20M
Nazareth
- Emancipare Investment Advisors Not reported
New Bethlehem
- Green Leaf Advisors $1.2M
New Bloomfield
New Cumberland
- Dentler Capital LLC $27M
New Freedom
- Houseman Financial LLC $2.5M
New Hope
Norristown
North Wales
- Tannhauser Financial LLC $143K
Oakmont
Oley
Orefield
Palmyra
- Wealth Quest, Ltd. Not reported
Perkasie
Phoenixville
Pittston
Plymouth Meeting
- 2nd Story Wealth Planners $5.5M
- Legacy Advisors, LLC $5.2B
Pocono Pines
Scranton
Shillington
- Hyperion Financial $90M
Smoketown
South Abington Township
Southampton
Southeastern
State College
- McClarren Financial Advisors $453M
- Phelps Financial Advisors Not reported
Strasburg
Swarthmore
Tannersville
Venetia
Villanova
Wampum
Warrendale
Waynesburg
- Milinovich & Co., Inc $106M
White Oak
Wilkes-Barre
Williamsport
- Hudock Capital Group $1.0B
How to choose between them
- Decide how you want to pay. Hourly and flat-fee planners suit people who want a plan and will implement it themselves. A percentage-of-assets fee buys ongoing investment management; on $1 million at 1% that is $10,000 a year, every year.
- Check the SEC record. Each listing links to the firm’s page on the SEC’s Investment Adviser Public Disclosure site, where you can read the Form ADV Part 2 brochure (fees, minimums, conflicts) and any disciplinary history.
- Ask who you will actually work with and what credentials they hold. The advisor versus consultant guide explains which titles are regulated and which are marketing.
- Ask about minimums. Form ADV Part 1 does not record account minimums, so they are not shown here. Many asset-based firms require $500,000 or more; hourly planners usually have none.
- Get the fee in writing before you sign, including fund expenses and any platform or custody charges on top.