Financial advisors
Fee-only financial advisors in New Hampshire
96 fee-only investment advisers in New Hampshire serve individuals, across 37 cities. 62 offer hourly or flat-fee arrangements and 57 are registered with the SEC; the rest are registered with the state securities regulator. Each listing comes from the firm’s own Form ADV filing, as of November 6, 2026.
Cities with three or more fee-only advisers
- Portsmouth 23
- Bedford 12
- Hanover 6
- Concord 5
- Windham 4
- Nashua 3
- Lebanon 3
- Manchester 3
Fee-only advisers in New Hampshire serving the most individuals
- Futuremoney RIA Manchester · 35,072 individual clients
- Wellesley Asset Management, Inc. Portsmouth · 1,246 individual clients
- Nvest Financial, LLC Portsmouth · 799 individual clients
- The Harbor Group, Inc. Bedford · 700 individual clients
- David Wendell Associates, Inc. Portsmouth · 442 individual clients
- Mascoma Wealth Management Hanover · 422 individual clients
- Hepworth Equity Partners, LLC Wolfeboro · 421 individual clients
- Brophy Wealth Management, LLC Bedford · 391 individual clients
- Carlson Investments Concord · 350 individual clients
- Financial Management Associates, LLC Windham · 343 individual clients
Looking for an adviser in New Hampshire?
Tell us what you need. We will suggest up to three fee-only firms that fit, and with your permission introduce you. Free, no obligation.
Other New Hampshire cities
Amherst
Center Conway
Center Harbor
Center Sandwich
Derry
Dover
- Rsi Advisors $4.8M
Etna
- Mirica Wealth $16M
Exeter
- Blueline Advisors $247M
- Ledgewood Wealth Advisors, LLC $217M
Hampton
Holderness
- Oak Grove Capital, LLC $871M
Hollis
- Lumbard & Kellner, LLC $444M
Keene
Laconia
- The Foundry Financial Group, Inc. $284M
- Triumph Wealth Management LLC Not reported
New London
- Hager Investment Management Services, LLC $222M
- John Elliott Wealth Management LLC Not reported
Newfields
Newington
Orford
- Manent Capital $82M
Peterborough
Rye
- Mardin Capital Group $306M
Salem
- Davis Wealth Advisors $197M
- Gassman Financial LLC $113M
Seabrook
Springfield
- Curat Global LLC $118M
Strafford
- Truehand Inc $16M
Sutton
Troy
Walpole
Waterville Valley
West Lebanon
Wolfeboro
How to choose between them
- Decide how you want to pay. Hourly and flat-fee planners suit people who want a plan and will implement it themselves. A percentage-of-assets fee buys ongoing investment management; on $1 million at 1% that is $10,000 a year, every year.
- Check the SEC record. Each listing links to the firm’s page on the SEC’s Investment Adviser Public Disclosure site, where you can read the Form ADV Part 2 brochure (fees, minimums, conflicts) and any disciplinary history.
- Ask who you will actually work with and what credentials they hold. The advisor versus consultant guide explains which titles are regulated and which are marketing.
- Ask about minimums. Form ADV Part 1 does not record account minimums, so they are not shown here. Many asset-based firms require $500,000 or more; hourly planners usually have none.
- Get the fee in writing before you sign, including fund expenses and any platform or custody charges on top.