Financial advisors
Fee-only financial advisors in Ohio
389 fee-only investment advisers in Ohio serve individuals, across 109 cities. 295 offer hourly or flat-fee arrangements and 209 are registered with the SEC; the rest are registered with the state securities regulator. Each listing comes from the firm’s own Form ADV filing, as of November 6, 2026.
Cities with three or more fee-only advisers
- Cincinnati 64
- Columbus 47
- Dublin 21
- Cleveland 16
- Westlake 12
- Dayton 12
- Beachwood 11
- Canton 9
- Akron 8
- Pepper Pike 7
- Westerville 6
- Independence 6
- New Albany 6
- Centerville 6
- Toledo 5
- Mason 5
- West Chester 4
- Hudson 4
- Upper Arlington 4
- Medina 4
- Oakwood 3
- Findlay 3
- Poland 3
- Powell 3
- Lebanon 3
- Holland 3
- Mentor 3
- Perrysburg 3
- Zanesville 3
- Broadview Heights 3
- Rocky River 3
- Uniontown 3
Fee-only advisers in Ohio serving the most individuals
- Matson Money, Inc. Mason · 29,179 individual clients
- Cincinnati Asset Management Inc Cincinnati · 5,613 individual clients
- Johnson Investment Counsel, Inc. Cincinnati · 5,251 individual clients
- Clearstead; Clearstead Advisory Solutions Cleveland · 4,311 individual clients
- Carnegie Investment Counsel Pepper Pike · 3,056 individual clients
- Gearhart & Associates Cincinnati · 2,884 individual clients
- Hamilton Capital Columbus · 2,744 individual clients
- TCP Asset Management, LLC Upper Arlington · 2,221 individual clients
- Truepoint, Inc. Cincinnati · 1,867 individual clients
- Rockport Wealth Advisors Fairview Park · 1,612 individual clients
Looking for an adviser in Ohio?
Tell us what you need. We will suggest up to three fee-only firms that fit, and with your permission introduce you. Free, no obligation.
Other Ohio cities
Aurora
Avon
Beavercreek
- Dean Financial Services $382M
- Dean Investments $909M
Bellbrook
- Bond Tech Inc $222M
Bexley
Blue Ash
- Union Strategic Advisors $372M
Bratenahl
Brunswick
Bucyrus
Canal Fulton
Chagrin Falls
Chardon
Chesterland
Cleveland Heights
Copley
Cortland
Cuyahoga Falls
Defiance
East Liverpool
Fairfield
Fairlawn
- Lindahl & Mansager Inc $214M
- TCM Wealth Advisors $29M
Fairview Park
- Rockport Wealth Advisors $676M
Fredericktown
Gallipolis
- Evans Wealth Management $122M
Granville
- Walden Financial $53M
Green
Grove City
Groveport
- Rebel Financial, LLC $370M
Highland Heights
- Purtill Financial LLC $207M
Hilliard
Hillsboro
Kettering
Lakewood
Lancaster
- 4 Star Advisory Services LLC $8.5M
- Lifetime Financial Planning Solutions, LLC Not reported
Lewis Center
Lima
Loveland
Lyndhurst
Mansfield
- Pinnacle Advisors $2.1B
- Quest Wealth Solutions, Inc. $215M
Maumee
Mayfield Heights
- Cornerstone Family Office, LLC Not reported
- St. Clair Advisors, LLC $1.1B
Miami Township
Miamisburg
- Eubel Brady & Suttman $2.1B
Middleburg Heights
Milford
Morrow
New Philadelphia
- Rea Wealth Management $892M
Newark
North Canton
North Royalton
- M3 Wealth Management $160M
Northfield
- Gateway Financial $41M
Novelty
Orange Village
Pataskala
Pickerington
- Arcadia Financial Partners, LLC Not reported
- Personal Financial Advisors, Inc. $80M
Richfield
Salem
Sandusky
Shaker Heights
Solon
Springboro
St. Clairsville
Stow
Sylvania
- Tayyib Investments LLC Not reported
Troy
- Turnstone Financial $170M
Wadsworth
- Prelude Financial $34M
Waterville
Westfield Center
Whitehouse
Willard
- Elevated Finance $1.6M
Willoughby
Woodmere
- Transcend Wealth $94M
Worthington
Xenia
Youngstown
How to choose between them
- Decide how you want to pay. Hourly and flat-fee planners suit people who want a plan and will implement it themselves. A percentage-of-assets fee buys ongoing investment management; on $1 million at 1% that is $10,000 a year, every year.
- Check the SEC record. Each listing links to the firm’s page on the SEC’s Investment Adviser Public Disclosure site, where you can read the Form ADV Part 2 brochure (fees, minimums, conflicts) and any disciplinary history.
- Ask who you will actually work with and what credentials they hold. The advisor versus consultant guide explains which titles are regulated and which are marketing.
- Ask about minimums. Form ADV Part 1 does not record account minimums, so they are not shown here. Many asset-based firms require $500,000 or more; hourly planners usually have none.
- Get the fee in writing before you sign, including fund expenses and any platform or custody charges on top.