Financial advisors
Fee-only financial advisors in Massachusetts
462 fee-only investment advisers in Massachusetts serve individuals, across 135 cities. 308 offer hourly or flat-fee arrangements and 273 are registered with the SEC; the rest are registered with the state securities regulator. Each listing comes from the firm’s own Form ADV filing, as of November 6, 2026.
Cities with three or more fee-only advisers
- Boston 115
- Wellesley 12
- Cambridge 11
- Newton 11
- Waltham 10
- Needham 10
- Framingham 9
- Burlington 8
- Beverly 8
- Braintree 8
- Concord 7
- Andover 7
- Norwell 6
- Hingham 6
- Dedham 6
- Woburn 6
- North Andover 6
- Duxbury 5
- Worcester 5
- Plymouth 5
- Lynnfield 5
- Mansfield 4
- Acton 4
- Lexington 4
- Salem 4
- Great Barrington 4
- Westborough 4
- Natick 4
- Marlborough 4
- Springfield 3
- Medfield 3
- Sudbury 3
- Southborough 3
- Danvers 3
- Amherst 3
- New Bedford 3
- North Attleboro 3
- Winchester 3
- Walpole 3
- Marblehead 3
- Fall River 3
- Cohasset 3
- Westford 3
- Pittsfield 3
- Arlington 3
- Wrentham 3
Fee-only advisers in Massachusetts serving the most individuals
- Vestmark Advisory Solutions, Inc. Wakefield · 84,069 individual clients
- Integrated Wealth Concepts LLC Waltham · 29,187 individual clients
- Breckinridge Capital Advisors Inc Boston · 16,362 individual clients
- Beanstox Boston · 10,048 individual clients
- Westfield Capital Management Company, L.P. Boston · 8,910 individual clients
- Flagship Harbor Advisors, LLC Boston · 7,280 individual clients
- St. Germain Investment Management Springfield · 6,461 individual clients
- Rwa Wealth Partners Boston · 5,951 individual clients
- Stackwell Boston · 3,924 individual clients
- Loring, Wolcott & Coolidge Fiduciary Advisors, LLP Boston · 3,214 individual clients
Looking for an adviser in Massachusetts?
Tell us what you need. We will suggest up to three fee-only firms that fit, and with your permission introduce you. Free, no obligation.
Other Massachusetts cities
Attleboro
Auburn
Auburndale
- McVittie Financial Advisors Not reported
Ayer
Bedford
Belmont
Bernardston
- Sweetmoney Not reported
Bolton
Bridgewater
Brockton
Brookline
- Stein Financial Advisory Not reported
Canton
- Gray Private Wealth, LLC $541M
East Boston
East Dennis
East Longmeadow
- Richard P. Doleva & Associates Not reported
East Weymouth
Easton
Edgartown
Essex
Falmouth
- Flax Pond Capital, LLC $222M
Fitchburg
Foxboro
Franklin
Gloucester
Green Harbor
Greenfield
- Prosperitea Planning $177M
Groton
- Lincoln Management $65M
- The Practical Planner $145M
Hamilton
Hanover
Haverhill
- Beaton Management Co Inc $446M
Holden
Holliston
Hudson
- Apex Investment Group $211M
Hyannis
Lunenburg
Manchester
Marion
Marshfield
Melrose
- Access Investment Management Not reported
Middleton
- Nestegg Financial $8.0M
Millis
Montague
Newburyport
Newton Centre
- The Family Financial Group Not reported
Newton Lower Falls
Newton Upper Falls
North Reading
Northampton
Norwood
- Finarc Investments, Inc. $188M
Orleans
Osterville
Peabody
Prides Crossing
- Willow Partner Advisors, LLC Not reported
Quincy
Raynham CTR.
- Equitytrust $61M
Reading
Rockport
Roslindale
Sandwich
Sharon
- Techgen Financial Not reported
Sherborn
- Proctor Financial $382M
Shrewsbury
So. Easton
- Clary Financial, Inc $93M
Sout Boston
- Donal Fiduciaries $3.0M
South Dennis
Southwick
- Tailwind Financial LLC Not reported
Stockbridge
- Lane Asset Management $9.0M
Stoughton
Stow
Swampscott
- Lennox Financial $19M
Swansea
- Dana R. Norman $106M
Tewksbury
Topsfield
Truro
- Pamet Advisors LLC $44M
Tyngsboro
Vineyard Haven
Waban
Wakefield
Wayland
- The Clifford Group LLC $248M
Wellesley Hills
Wellfleet
West Newbury
West Newton
- Capshift Advisors $628M
West Tisbury
Weston
Westwood
Wilbraham
Wilmington
Yarmouth Port
How to choose between them
- Decide how you want to pay. Hourly and flat-fee planners suit people who want a plan and will implement it themselves. A percentage-of-assets fee buys ongoing investment management; on $1 million at 1% that is $10,000 a year, every year.
- Check the SEC record. Each listing links to the firm’s page on the SEC’s Investment Adviser Public Disclosure site, where you can read the Form ADV Part 2 brochure (fees, minimums, conflicts) and any disciplinary history.
- Ask who you will actually work with and what credentials they hold. The advisor versus consultant guide explains which titles are regulated and which are marketing.
- Ask about minimums. Form ADV Part 1 does not record account minimums, so they are not shown here. Many asset-based firms require $500,000 or more; hourly planners usually have none.
- Get the fee in writing before you sign, including fund expenses and any platform or custody charges on top.